My Uncle’s Graduation Party

On March 6th, there was a party held for the graduates of the Accountability course at the State University of Londrina. My Uncle Zé Maria invited some people from the family and some friends.

This is my Uncle José Maria. One of my very favorite uncles. He’s always there to give a helping hand.

~~~~~

No dia 6 de março, foi a festa de formatura dos formandos em contabilidade da UEL.

Esse é meu tio José Maria. Ele é um dos meus tios favoritos. Sempre está lá para ajudar.

This is my uncle José Mario, his twin brother. In this photo, he reminds me of Al Pacino in The Devil’s Advocate… heh, wonder why😛

~~~~~

Esse é meu tio José Mario, seu irmão gêmeo. Nessa foto ele me lembra o Al Pacino no filme Advogado do Diabo… hehehe

All the photos were taken with an analog Canon FTb QL, Ilford film, ISO 400. I wanted to test the 50mm lens under very low light conditions. This lady bellow is my Aunt Nice. She’s Jesse’s, Oswald’s and André’s mother. You have seen Jesse and Oswald on my flickr stream🙂 She’s around 60 and she’s still got it😉

~~~~~

Todas as fotos foram tiradas com a analógica Canon FTb QL, filme Ilford, ASA 400. Eu queria testar a lente 50mm sob condições de pouca iluminação. Essa senhora abaixo é minha tia Nice. Ela é a mãe do Jessé, Oswald e do André. Vocês já viram o Jessé e o Oswald no meu flickr. Ela tem por volta de 60 anos e ainda tem o poder😉

(loves her)

The two photos bellow are of André and his wife, Néia.

~~~~~

As duas fotos abaixo são do André e sua esposa, Néia.

This is another dear uncle, uncle Flávio. I used to pester him at his office, lurking around for books to borrow.😉 He’s my brother’s Godfather… speaking of which, I should visit my Godmother… it’s been forever since I last saw her😦

~~~~~

Esse é outro tio querido, Tio Flávio. Eu costumava pentelhá-lo no escritório dele, me esgueirando pelo lugar para pegar livros emprestados.😉 Ele é o padrinho do meu irmão. Falando nisso, eu deveria ir visitar a minha madrinha. Saudades dela😦

That’s my brother and Samantha bellow.

And that’s Guilherme, making fun of himself by drinking Piña Colada in a not so manly fashion😉

~~~~~

E esse é o meu Guilherme, fazendo graça com ele próprio bebendo Piña Colada de uma maneira não muito macho man.

And there you have it🙂 I hope you have enjoyed.

~~~~~

E aí estão as fotos🙂 Espero que tenham gostado.


This entry was posted in Analog... Film..., black and white, Londrina, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Uncle’s Graduation Party

  1. Renata says:

    Show de Fotos, Annita!!!
    Parabéns, minha linda! A cada dia vc se supera!! Súper beijo!

  2. Gui says:

    Hey Babs!!

    As fotos ficaram muito boas… menos a de mim, rsrs não me gosto em fotos.
    Mas enfim, ficaram muito bonitas!! Tb adorei estar na festa do seu tio, e tb gostei muito de todos!!! Mais de vc!!!hihi

    Continue se aprimorando babs!!!

    Bjo.. T adoro!!

    Gui

  3. Thais Correa says:

    Ana BAN……
    Muito legal suas fotos…….
    Elas transmitem uma sensação de” pessoas eternas”.
    Como se a foto garde-se aquele espirito pra sempre……(Thais filosofa falando)
    Fotos muito boas………a do Gui nao se encaicha nesse perfil. Pq é o gui.hauhs
    BEIJOS
    XAUXAU

  4. Congratulations to your Uncle!
    and Congratulations to you too Anna for taking the photos of your uncle’s special day of graduation party.

    Kisses

  5. Felice says:

    Boa ideia esta,
    de mostrar a familia em fotos !

    Beijo,

  6. Valmex says:

    A ana quer que eu faça algum comentários sobre esse biquinho ae!!!
    Mas para manter a integridade moral do meu amigo Guilherme, axo melhor manter todo meu silêncio!!!

    HAIUSHIAUHshuaHsiuhaiushuahishiUAHshAshaHishasuaHSiuAHSi

  7. Gustavo says:

    bah…. to com cara de bebado pra varia!

  8. Jessé says:

    mommy didn’t like her pic… i wonder why!!!

    and almost 60???? she’s over 60 baby… but she does got it!!!!

    beijo pangaroa do nordeste!!!

  9. Minero says:

    Rá esse Gui é um fanfarrão!
    Não me gosto em fotos mas faz pose pra todas!!!
    As fotos ficaram muito bonitas… Menos a do Pigmeu que é um tosco!!!
    hahahah
    Abraços Anna bjos
    vamo pra Minas logo!

  10. obrigada, galera!😉 Fico feliz por saber que gostaram!🙂

    Jesse, vamos prestar atenção no q eu escrevo? Eu disse q ela tem por volta de 60 anos… e pq q ela não gostou da foto dela? :S q fresca😛

    Minas, hehehehe é um fanfarrão mesmo! ;D Nossa, mal posso esperar para ir pra Minas! \o/ tá chegandooooo!

  11. Jarren says:

    Congrats to your uncle! You have a lovely family thanks for sharing🙂

  12. John says:

    Hah – I drink Pina Colada from a bucket :o)

    Great family pics

  13. Doug Bauman says:

    Very impressive portraits using the analog film, I haven’t done that for a very long time!

Leave a Reply

