My Mom’s Rose Garden

Last week, my friend Leonardo Galvão was such a big friend, and was kind enough to lend me his 70-200mm lens, so I could use it on Psicodélika’s photoshoot. It really helped a lot but left an aching void in my heart. I NEED more lenses! I only have the kit 18-55mm and the 50mm.

There is a birding photography contest coming up, so I thought I’d give it a try with the telelens. At this time of the year, by twilight there are many Fork-tailed Flycatchers ( Tyrannus savana) hunting for moths around where I live. And for such a big contest as the Avistar is, I’d better get something impressive, like a chase between moths and birds. Oh God. I won’t even dwell into how miserably I failed. Not even one shot! In my frustration, I turned my atentions to the roses in my mother’s garden. There’s a section of the garden dedicated to the roses alone. I know there were some people curious about these roses🙂

This entry was posted in bokeh, Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Mom’s Rose Garden

  1. Taqi says:

    wonderful blog Anna! love those pics!

  2. Adam says:

    Reminds me very much of my mother’s rose garden! I miss it this winter. Great shots, hopefully you get your lenses soon🙂

  3. Thanks guys!

    Adam >> with the amount of money I’ve been making, it will take a very long while until I can buy that…

  4. Etnevel.Sadud says:

    5th rose is my favourite in this series.
    Roses were always the ultimate flowers.
    Cultivate that rose garden, don’t let it down.

    Cheers!

  5. Henrique says:

    Se eu soubesse ler inglês seria mais interessante.
    Parabéns pelas imagens.

  6. Doug Bauman says:

    yes, very pretty. So your mom cultivates the garden, and you help reap the rewards. Perhaps you can learn and someday have such a garden of your own, or help out here. I have a garden.

  7. Doug, I know how to cultivate gardens, I just don’t have the time at the moment🙂

  8. José Ramón says:

    These are Very Beautiful Roses and Shot!

Leave a Reply

