An explosion of flavors: Palm heart + champignon risotto & shrimp sautée

I really like to cook, and I cook quite well too and I’m always cooking nice things, but it’s not always that I feel like cooking and photographing… because I’m usually getting hungry when I start to cook and I just want to get it done already😛 I should really set my mind to doing both, even if it takes a lot more time than just cooking, it’s also a whole lot of fun.🙂

~~~~~~

Eu gosto muito de cozinhar, e eu cozinho bem também e estou sempre cozinhando coisas legais, mas não é sempre que estou afim de cozinhar e fotografar o que estou fazendo… porque geralmente eu já estou ficando com fome quando começo a cozinhar e quero terminar logo para poder comer!😛 Eu deveria me programar para fazer os dois, porque apesar de realmente tomar mais tempo do que apenas cozinhar, é muito mais divertido fazer os dois.🙂

To start with, I always pill and chop the garlic and onion.  When I’m cooking risotto I always use an entire medium sized onion and three to five cloves of garlic.

~~~~~~

Para começar, eu sempre descasco e pico o alho e a cebola. Quando eu vou fazer risoto eu sempre uso uma cebola média inteira e três a cinco dentes de alho. 

So, for the risotto I use:

400g of arborio rice; 1 medium size onion; 3-5 garlic cloves; a spoon of butter; a little bit of olive oil; a little bit of salt; 400g of palm heart, 100g of champignon, 200ml of white wine, 50g of parmesan cheese and a few basil leaves.

Preparing:

Chop onion and garlic, add to a pan with olive oil, butter and salt. Let it fry a bit, then I add the palm heart, champignon (both sliced) and white wine.  Let it boil a while and add the rice. Then I add (pre-boiled) water little by little and stir. When the rice is almost in perfect cooking point I turn the fire off, add the cheese and the basil.  Risotto is better served right away.

~~~~~

Para fazer o risoto eu uso:

400g de arroz arborio; uma cebola média; 3 a 5 dentes de alho; uma colher de manteira; um pouco de azeite de oliva; um pouco de sal; 400g de palmito, 100g de champignon; 200ml de vinho branco; 50g de parmesão e algumas folhas de manjericão. 

Preparo:

Pico o alho e a cebola, jogo numa panela com a manteiga, sal e azeite. Deixo fritar um pouco e adiciono o palmito, cogumelo (ambos fatiados) e vinho branco. Deixo fervendo e logo adiciono o arroz. Vou aos poucos adicionando água (pré-fervida) e vou mexendo. Tem q ferver a água antes de colocar no arroz e tem que mexer sempre (esse arroz gruda na panela se não mexer). Quando o arroz está quase no ponto perfeito de cozimento, eu desligo o fogo, coloco o queijo parmesão e o manjericão. Risoto fica melhor servido logo em seguida.

The shrimp: Let it thaw out and then clean it completely. Prepare the olive oil “sauce”. Heat a frying pan, add the shrimp, the sauce and a bit of white wine. Cook for 3 to 4 minutes and serve while hot.

The sauce: 100ml of olive oil, as many leaves of basil as you wish, one clove of garlic, as many leaves of thyme as you wish, a very few leaves of rosemary, a tiny little bit of salt. Mix it in the blender and season the shrimp with it for a couple of hours.

~~~~~

O camarão: Descongele e limpe completamente. Prepare o “molho” de azeite. Aqueça uma frigideira, adicione o camarão, o molho e um pouco de vinho branco. Cozinhe por 3 ou 4 minutos e sirva ainda quente.

O molho: 100ml de azeite, quantas folhas desejar de manjericão (só não vai exagerar, claro!), um dente de alho, folhas de tomilho, pouquinhas folhas de alecrim, um pouco de sal. Bata tudo no liquidificador e deixe marinando no camarão por umas duas horas.

Not to brag about it, but I’m really proud… this time I nailed everything perfectly: the condiments and cooking time, everything was delicious!😉

~~~~~~

Sem querer fazer alarde, mas eu estou muito orgulhosa… dessa vez eu acertei tudo em cheio: os temperos e o tempo de cozimento, tudo ficou delicioso demais!😉

à bientôt!😉

This entry was posted in bokeh, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to An explosion of flavors: Palm heart + champignon risotto & shrimp sautée

  1. Once again: lovely post & pictures!

  2. Guilherme says:

    MMMMMM… Nicely DONE!!

    Parabéns Babs… Feito com Maestria!!

    Bjo!

  3. Yum!! Beautiful photos.

  4. 50 States Design Project says:

    Great Shots! Wow. You’re making me hungry.

  5. Fernando Barreto says:

    Me deu muita fome!

    I have hungry!

  6. Anastasia says:

    LOVE your photos! Thank you so much for sharing!

  7. looking really, really good🙂

  8. DaAsFlickred says:

    excellent recipe.. I have to try it..
    beautiful photo set AnnA!! =)

  9. Nuno says:

    Com tão belas imagens, ainda dá mais vontade de comer…🙂

  10. Ken says:

    Is there no end to your talents?!!!
    That looks scrumptious – you’ve made my mouth water!
    Ken xox

  11. Sam says:

    You can cook… you’ll be a popular woman all your life! It looks sumptuous. Where do you find the time!

    If only we could share food online…

  12. Joe says:

    You were correct! This looks so nummy good! Very nice photos too!

  13. divino yam yam yam jajjaaj

  14. Chloe says:

    oh my, that sounds / looks delicious

  15. ricky says:

    Hi, for a good risotto you have to use wine and broth; for a mushroom risotto it’s better to meat broth

  16. I Thought that were vegetarian !

Leave a Reply

