A walk around the city of São Paulo

That day started early… not  only because of my plans, which involved waking up early too, but more because of the parakeet’s symphony festival that was going on bellow my bedroom’s window. And they sure like echoing spots, to amplify what’s already quite loud. Well, so 6 a.m. I was up and ready to walk around the city… I had planned on going on foot all of the way, to take advantage of the cityscape and all of the opportunities that laid ahead.

When I went to São Paulo I had this challenge in mind: To take good street/archtecture photos. You haven’t seen many such photos taken by me because I’m not that good at it. I find it extremely hard to take interesting street/archtecture photos.
I think the photos I took while walking around for one day in São Paulo are ok, I have a lot of practicing to do if I want to get any good at it.

~~~~~

O dia havia começado cedo… nem tanto pelos meus planos, que envolviam acordar cedo mesmo, mas muito mais por conta da sinfonia de maritacas logo abaixo da janela do meu quarto. E as maritacas com certeza gostam de locais com eco, para amplificar o barulho que já é alto por natureza. Bom, então às 6 da manhã eu já estava de pé e pronta para sair pela cidade… Eu havia planejado fazer todo o trajeto a pé, para tirar proveito da vista da cidade e das oportunidades que eu poderia encontrar…

Quando eu fui para São Paulo, eu tinha um desafio em mente: fazer boas fotos de arquitetura e street life. Vocês não vêem muitas fotos minhas nesse estilo porque eu não sou lá muito boa nisso. Eu acho extremamente difícil fazer fotos interessantes da vida na cidade. Eu considero as fotos que fiz “ok”, mas eu ainda tenho que praticar muito se eu quiser ser minimamente boa nisso. 

After a long loooong walk I reached the Pomodori Restaurant, where my friend Leandro works as a chef, if you haven’t, you can check the photos on the link above😉

After the restaurant, I headed to the Ibirapuera park, and after that, I went back to my friend’s place, where I was staying at.

~~~~~

Depois de uma loooonga caminhada, eu cheguei ao Restaurante Pomodori, onde meu amigo Leandro trabalha como chef, e se vocês não viram, podem dar uma olhada nas fotos clicando no link acima😉

Depois do restaurante, eu fui para o Parque Ibirapuera, e depois de lá, voltei para a casa do meu amigo Israel, meu querido anfitrião que super me mimou durante minha estadia.😉

The longest I had stayed looking at, were at these daisies… so beautiful just dancing in the wind. I felt almost like I were in another world, so sweet and lovely scented. The memory still lingers and if I am ever to get married, I shall choose daisies to decorate the ballroom.

Hasta later, minasan!😉

This entry was posted in Landscape, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to A walk around the city of São Paulo

  1. Guilherme says:

    Hey! faram muito legais as fotos!! Um pouco nostalgico, essa maneira que você compôs lembra umas fotos velhas que eu tenho em casa😛.!

    De qualquer maneira ficaram bem bacanas, Parabéns!

    Bjo!

  2. Ken says:

    That’s an impressive selection of photographs, AnnA, made all the more attractive by the inclusion of one of yourself!🙂 Your indoor shots are particularly good and you can clearly turn your hand to a wide range of photography.
    Ken xox

  3. D L Ennis says:

    Beautiful work, as always, Anna!!!

  4. Joe says:

    Beautiful series of photos. Very nice perspective of the city.

  5. Sam says:

    I love the first photo with the trees above all with, of course, that gorgeous self-portrait of you sitting on the lawn. The Japanese lanterns are really nice too.

  6. Daniel says:

    Having been to Sao Paulo recently I very much enjoy this. The world through your eyes seems all the more interesting. You’ve captured many subtleties of the concrete jungle that would otherwise go unnoticed. It seems you walked in slow motion through Sao Paulo. Thanks for sharing. I’ll be back in Sao Paulo in a couple of months and hopefully I can see the city through this lens. Thanks for the great work and for sharing.

  7. bbnick says:

    I love all the beauty of the city you have captured here Anna,
    bravo!

  8. javadoug says:

    I love to see your city, and you!

  9. Keith says:

    There’s a great variety of shots here and many faves. But you specialse in top class model shots so why worry about ‘not being very good’ at urban landscapes. Just enjoy the chance to shoot something different.

  10. javadoug says:

    It’s great to see your city, and you!

  11. javadoug says:

    I’ve been posting many of my architecture/city shots here so that they show up on google maps…
    http://www.panoramio.com/user/1971316

  12. javadoug says:

    the illegally occupied building shot is quite interesting.

  13. Gabriele says:

    Nossa, que fotos lindas!
    Continue praticando que você está no caminho certo😀

  14. tikvah :o) says:

    Ola ! you had good light for the pics and it was good to see the men working too ! bjos !

  15. Great series of photo’s. Really nice and very inspiring. I am going to Brazil tomorrow!!! Uipi =D.

  16. Pingback: Mais metrô, menos embromação « Solitary Angel

  17. Janus says:

    Putz, eu moro em SP e nunca vi a praça da república tão linda!!! Adorei as fotos, parabéns! E que bar é esse? Bem legal!

  18. Pingback: São Paulo vai morrer « Solitary Angel

Leave a Reply

