Well, the look on the cake, it ain’t always the taste – Rock’n’Roll photoshoot

This photoshoot was a challenge in a handful of aspects. First, I’d be resorting to a style a little diferent from what I was used to (but in the end it’s still very “me”, so I was worried for no reason). Second, it seems everytime I schedule a photoshoot in the morning, no one takes the early hours seriously, and by the time Flávia arrived the light was hard… I took a deep breath and hoped for the best. Flávia and Thayna (the MUA & light assistant) were in a good mood and all for the photos, so it all worked fine.

Like I mentioned before, for this photoshoot I had the must “Next Girl” by the Black Keys in my mind all the time…

Well, the look on the cake
It ain’t always the taste
My ex-girl she had
Such a beautiful face
I wanted love
But not for myself
But for the girl
So she could love herself

Oh my next girl
Will be nothing like my ex-girl
I made mistakes back then
I’ll never do it again
With my next girl
She’ll be nothing like my ex-girl
It was a painful dance
And I got a second chance

Oh, a beautiful face
And a wicked way
And I’m paying for her beautiful face
Everyday
All that work
Over so much time
If I think too hard
I might lose my mind

Oh my next girl
Will be nothing like my ex-girl
I made mistakes back then
I’ll never do it again
With my next girl
She’ll be nothing like my ex-girl
It was a painful dance
And I got a second chance

Oh my next girl

Model: Flávia Geler

Make up & Lighting: Thayna Sabião

Acessories & dress: Le Colis

T-shirts: Joe No Arms

Golden Pants & Golden Jacket: Fazzon Catuaí Shopping

This entry was posted in Fashion, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Well, the look on the cake, it ain’t always the taste – Rock’n’Roll photoshoot

  1. Der Hausmeister says:

    Cool work. Nice model, cool mixup, good lighting -> top result. Go on!

  2. Fauve says:

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Lovely❤

  3. Sam says:

    I especially like the close-ups and she has beautiful green eyes. You’re doing a great job showcasing fashion so I suspect it will bring you fame and fortune.

  4. Bill says:

    Your model is beautiful, and the series is awesome. Your talent is amazing. I need to watch for this more often. You are a beautiful model when you choose to be, but you are a fantastic photographer, regardless of the model. Keep up the fantastic work;

  5. Tatiana says:

    This is one of my favorite photoshoots. Nice to see you taking some risks and shooting out of your comfort zone.

  6. mimsh says:

    adorable session!

  7. Keith says:

    Great junk yard shoot…junk yards here seem to be either full of mud or wierdos so wouldn’t attempt. Love the clothes and the concepts. Well executed.

  8. Keith says:

    Sounds like the culture there for certain things is more respectful than ours. Despite feminism being advanced here certain, less educated males would just make rude sexual comments to the models. I know because it happened when I took three of my models out for a shoot by the river and two fishermen nearby were so rude they upset the girls so much that we eventually left. That’s another reason, as well as the often bad weather, for staying in the studio so much. Yes, pity about the chain, but you couldn’t you have bought it from them and used it later….?

    • Well… if they weren’t at their workplace, might be they wouldn’t be so kind. Men here can be just as crude as any other man in the world… but just as kind too. I’ve had problems with passersby maaany many times…

  9. leajosephine says:

    She’s got super beautiful eyes. I love it!

  10. François says:

    Bon travail, bonne ambiance.
    Pancho ____

  11. Pingback: Growing pains! « DiPietro Portraits

Leave a Reply

