Pretoria

My friend and I actually went to Pretoria on two different days; the first we had gone to see some wedding dresses (she’s getting married on December) and we had dinner at a fantastic restaurant; the second, for a proper sight seeing around the city.  But I decided to put the photos together in one post.

~~~~~~

Na verdade, minha amiga e eu fomos a Pretoria em dois dias diferentes; no primeiro fomos ver vestidos de noiva (ela vai se casar em dezembro) e jantamos em um restaurante fantástico; no segundo, para dar uma olhada melhor pela cidade. Mas eu decidi colocar as fotos juntas em um post apenas. 

The restaurant we went to is called “A’la Turka” and it was great! We loved it. There were two ladies belly dancing and they were really good at it. The decoration is really nice and the food was fantastic. We ordered humus and yoghurt patlijan salatasi for starters and Shish Kebab for Tati, Tavuk Kebab for me. I was SO delighted… this was exactly what I used to have in London, while I lived there. The flavours were exactly the same, the scent… it took me right back to the little table by the window where I used to sit with a friend.

~~~~~~

O restaurantes que fomos chama-se “A’la Turka” e foi maravilhoso! Nós amamos! Haviam duas moças fazendo a dança do ventre e elas eram realmente muito boas. A decoração era bem legal e a comida fantástica. Nós pedimos humus e patlijan salatasi de entrada e Shish Kebab para a Tati e Tavuk Kebab para mim. Eu estava no céu… isso era exatamente o que eu costumava pedir em Londres, enquanto eu morei lá. Os sabores eram exatamente os mesmos, o cheiro… me levou diretamente de volta à mesinha ao lado da janela onde eu costumava me sentar com um amigo.

This is their website, in case you wish to make reservations and/or see the menu: A’la Turka

Then the next day, for a little better look around…

~~~~~

E o dia seguinte, para dar uma melhor olhada pela cidade… 

 

Too bad that when we reached the Melrose House it was already closed >.< Would had been nice to see it inside…  Well, soon, more photos still from South Africa😉

~~~~~

Pena que quando chegamos à Melrose House já estava fechada >.< Teria sido legal vê-la por dentro… Bom, logo, mais fotos ainda da África do Sul🙂

This entry was posted in Stroll, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Pretoria

  1. Tati Barro says:

    Porque não tem nenhuma foto sua aqui?! Ah é, sua amiga cabeção errou o foco em todas! hahaha
    Sorry, my bad
    Mas overall fiz fotos ok suas né?
    Gostei da primeira foto que a dançarina aparece, e minha cabeça tá no canto, obsevando, tipo, uau… E realmente parecem discos voadores em Pretoria!
    bj

  2. Tati Barro says:

    É que eu quis te dar motivos pra voltar, fazer uma foto sua em Pretoria😉

  3. Mohammad Bataineh says:

    Dear Anna, your photos in Pretoria are sooooooooo beautiful, I like very much your always best choices, the restaurant and the food on the Turkishway is so delicious as I had tried it many times, and lovely dancing. thank you so much for the amazing shots, and by the you have nice looking friend, see your work on flickrs so soon, I am really sorry because I don’t know how to comment on the same below, Hugs

    My friend and I actually went to Pretoria on two different days; the first we had gone to see some wedding dresses (she’s getting married on December) and we had dinner at a fantastic restaurant; the second, for a proper sight seeing around the city. But I decided to put the photos together in one post. ~~~~~~ Na verdade, minha amiga e eu fomos a Pretoria em dois dias diferentes; no primeiro fomos ver vestidos de noiva (ela vai se casar em dezembro) e jantamos em um restaurante fantstico; no segundo, para dar uma olhada melhor pela cidade. Mas eu decidi colocar as fotos juntas em um post apenas. The restaurant we went to is called “A’la Turka” and it was great! We loved it. There were two ladies belly dancing and they were really good at it. The decoration is really nice and the food was fantastic. We ordered humus and yoghurt patlijan salatasi for starters and Shish Kebab for Tati, Tavuk Kebab for me. I was SO delighted… this was exactly what I used to have in London, while I lived there. The flavours were exactly the same, the scent… it took me right back to the little table by the window where I used to sit with a friend. ~~~~~~ O restaurantes que fomos chama-se “A’la Turka” e foi maravilhoso! Ns amamos! Haviam duas moas fazendo a dana do ventre e elas eram realmente muito boas. A decorao era bem legal e a comida fantstica. Ns pedimos humus e patlijan salatasi de entrada e Shish Kebab para a Tati e Tavuk Kebab para mim. Eu estava no cu… isso era exatamente o que eu costumava pedir em Londres, enquanto eu morei l. Os sabores eram exatamente os mesmos, o cheiro… me levou diretamente de volta mesinha ao lado da janela onde eu costumava me sentar com um amigo. This is their website, in case you wish to make reservations and/or see the menu: A’la Turka Then the next day, for a little better look around… ~~~~~ E o dia seguinte, para dar uma melhor olhada pela cidade… Too bad that when we reached the Melrose House it was already closed >..

  4. i love birds of paradise! and is that you in those portraits?!

  5. Guilherme says:

    Hey Babs! Bem bacana o restaurante e a cidade!

    Ficaram bem legais as fotos, parabéns!

    Bjo!

  6. Yolan says:

    Fantastic!!!

Leave a Reply

