White Hair, a series of Self-Portraits

If I had known that changing my hair would cause so much talk, I’d had it done before… it’s just hair, people! It grows… and I did it just for fun. So, on to what’s important.

~~~~~

Se eu soubesse que mudar meu cabelo geraria a falação que gerou, eu teria feito antes… é só cabelo, povo! Ele cresce… e eu fiz só para me divertir. Vamos ao que interessa.

I-Belong-to-the-Wind

I belong to the wind.

This photo is very important, as is its title. It’s really impressive how inconceivable it is to some people the fact that we are free. Having freedom over every aspect of my life is causing shock to some people, as they think they have some kind of control over my hair, my body, my relationships. Nobody is the owner of me, darlings.

~~~~~

Eu pertenço ao vento.

Essa foto é muito importante, assim como o título. É realmente impressionante ver como é inconcebível para algumas pessoas o fato de sermos livres. Ter liberdade sobre todos os aspectos da minha vida está causando choque em algumas pessoas, já que eles acham que têm algum tipo de controle sobre o meu cabelo, meu corpo, meus relacionamentos. Ninguém é dono de mim, meus queridos. 

felt myself fading as they say ghosts do in the morning 02 felt myself fading as they say ghosts do in the morning

Felt myself fading as they say ghosts do in the morning

I-Belong-to-the-Wind-02 I-Belong-to-the-Wind-02-bw

Pourtant, sous la tutelle invisible d’un Ange, L’Enfant désherité s’enivre de soleil.

If-Sunshine-Had-a-Face

If Sunshine had a face

Don't think I'm all in this world Don't think I'll be here too long

Don’t think I’m all in this world… don’t think I’ll be here too long… 

Everyone focused just on how I’m looking like Khaleesi Daenerys Targaryen in this photo. No one seemes interested in the meaning of the title. It gets tiresome sometimes, as no one is really paying atention, even when the information is all there.

~~~~~

Todos focaram apenas no como eu estou parecida com a Khaleesi Daenerys Targaryen nessa foto. Ninguém prestou atenção no significado do título. É cansativo às vezes, já que não tem muita gente prestando atenção realmente, mesmo quando a informação está toda lá. 

~~~~~~

The series of photos bellow were taken at my friend Marcio Falcão’s house. He did the styling, hair and make up. We had fun doing these and were thrilled with the results. The Chihuahua Marc Anthony is one of Marcio’s dogs.

~~~~

A série de fotos abaixo foi feita na casa do meu amigo Marcio Falcão. Ele fez o styling, cabelo e maquiagem. Nós nos divertimos fazendo essas fotos e ficamos muito satisfeitos com os resultados. O Chihuahua Marco Antonio é um dos cachorros dele.

Fairy-of-the-morning-spiders

Her dark eyes huge, her face monstrous with the wisdom of evil

Fairy-of-the-morning-spiders-02

Fairy of the Morning Spiders

Fairy-of-the-morning-spiders-03

The idea of a fabulous creature, the origin and pretext of all your fears and desires

Fairy-of-the-morning-spiders-04

I shall impose a candid vision of evil

This entry was posted in Conceptual, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to White Hair, a series of Self-Portraits

  1. A perfeição e a leveza de fazer de si a própria liberdade. Realmente a foto ficou parecida com a Daenerys, e acredito que isso é o reflexo do poder, aquele (poder) que as pessoas querem ter sobre a vida alheia, que muitos querem ter sobre sua vida, mas que do mesmo modo reflete a liberdade que ela teve pra alçar as suas conquistas.

    Cada dia vc surpreende com a leveza que dá as suas fotos. Encantado com o seu trabalho….

  2. jeronimooo says:

    “E qual é a natureza do deserto? É uma terra onde todos vivem uma vida falsa, fazem as mesmas coisas que os outros fazem, do modo como lhes foi ensinado, sem que ninguém tenha coragem de viver sua própria vida.”
    Joseph Campbell

    É por isso que eu te admiro tanto: você é um oásis, uma exceção, uma imprevisibilidade que dança acima do óbvio e das regras dessa sociedade desertificada. E não se trata apenas de uma admiração pela parte técnica do seu trabalho… o que te faz saltar aos olhos, para os meus olhos, é a paixão que transborda de ti!
    Apenas continue!

  3. Janacekian says:

    Superb series! regarding ‘it’s just hair’ – when shall we see your experimentations with body painting?😉

    Queen’s song March of the Black Queen needs some editing to fit..
    Here comes the White Queen poking in the pile
    Fie Fo the White Queen marching single file
    Take this take that bring them down to size
    March to the White Queen

  4. Reji says:

    Lovely and amazing work as always. So impressive creativity and talent, in concept, photogrpahy and the expression as well as the captions.. Fabulous creature, the smart crop and lovely pose with the beauty curves makes it so appealing and sweet. All best, AnnA . Love your works..

  5. Chris says:

    Those were the first photos I saw of you, and I seriously can’t stop looking at them. It has been a looong time since I last saw someone so beautiful. I have to say that I did wonder about the “not being here too long” title, but I haven’t found a publicly available explanation for it yet, and I didn’t dare ask. In any case I hope that “not too long” is still very very long.🙂

  6. Bill says:

    Your blog is awesome. Your work is amazing and you are so fortunate to be so amazing on both sides of the camera. You are the woman I should have met long, long, ago. But it is what it is.

  7. Aline Godoy says:

    Acho que seu talento e espontaneidade choca a maioria das pessoas, Anna. Principalmente pelo fato de você ser livre e estar disposta a “transbordar” isso ao mundo. A sociedade não está acostumada com a liberdade e quando são deparadas com exceções como você, acredito que se sintam confrontadas, entende?
    Mas eu acredito que todos deveriam saber apreciar uma obra prima, pois é o que você é, um diamante bruto, uma verdadeira obra prima que não tem medo algum de ser apreciada!
    Sou sua fã!

Leave a Reply

