Berlin Citadel, Day 2

As usual, my days in Berlin were quite full. Kauana took me to a great many places and she made sure I was enjoying my time in the city🙂 She’s such a great host, I hope to be able to retribute her kindness one day and I was sad when my days there came to an end.

~~~~~

Como de costume, meus dias em Berlim foram bem cheios. A Kauana me levou para um monte de lugar massa e ela fez de tudo para que eu tivesse uma ótima estadia🙂 Ela é uma anfitriã fantástica, espero poder retribuir a ela um dia e eu fiquei muito triste quando meus dias na Europa chegaram ao fim.

Berlin-Alexander-Platz Berlin-Sony-Center

Sony Center

Berlin-Sony-Center-2


Berlin-Alexander-Platz-02 Berlin-Alexander-Platz-03

Bellevue Palace

Berlin-Bellevue Berlin-Citadel-01Spandau Zitadelle

Berlin-Citadel-02 Berlin-Citadel-03 Berlin-Citadel-04 Berlin-Citadel-05 Berlin-Citadel-06 Berlin-Citadel-07-tower Berlin-Citadel-08-tower Berlin-Citadel-09-tower Berlin-Citadel-11-tower

Kauana is afraid of heights, taking this picture took lots of courage from her. I was most proud of her!😉

Berlin-Citadel-12-tower Berlin-Citadel-13

Stuff nightmares are made of

~~~~~

Coisas das quais são feitas os pesadelos

Berlin-Citadel-14 Berlin-Citadel-15

Everyday a different beer to taste. And different food as well. Vietnamese dish, prawns and vegetables on a mango sauce.

~~~~~

Todo dia uma cerveja diferente para provar. E comida diferente também. Prato vietnamita, camarões e legumes em molho de manga.

Berlin-Citadel-16

I wish I had taken pictures of all the crazy hair I saw in Berlin. Having blue hair wasn’t a exclusivity there, I tell you that. Kids, young people and elderly people were sporting all sorts of color in their locks. There was a 60 year old dude with purple hair that I truly regret not shooting. Different cultural values, open mindedness…

~~~~~

Eu devia ter tirado fotos de todos os cabelos doidos que eu vi em Berlim. Ter cabelo azul não era exclusividade minha lá. Crianças, jovens, adultos e pessoas de idade estavam exibindo todo tipo de cor nos cabelos. Eu vi um senhor de 60 anos com cabelo roxo que eu realmente me arrependo de não ter fotografado. Valores culturais diferentes, mentes abertas…

Berlin-Citadel-17 Berlin-Citadel-18

We also had ice-cream e-ve-ry-day!! The sugar intake in this trip was too damn high! lol

~~~~~

Nós tomamos sorvete to-dos-os-dias! O consumo de açúcar nessa viagem foi too damn high! hahaha

Berlin-20

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Berlin Citadel, Day 2

  1. Janacekian says:

    Very nice photos of architecture from different ages.🙂

  2. Wolfgang N says:

    Looks like a wonderful day again in Berlin ! Wonderful pictures and great to see all your stations in Berlin, some of them I already visited, some are nice ideas to vist too….🙂
    If you stay some more days in Berlin, have a great and wonderful time there ! It’s a pitty that’s not that warm anymore…

Leave a Reply

