Cordoba – Argentina. Day 2

Well, some people did indeed guess what I was doing on my second day in Cordoba. Which means I’m becoming predictable and I’ll have to change that… hahahaha I’m joking. I’ll always visit museums. I’m really a happy puppy at museums, even if actually the feeling produced by the art exposed is sheer agony. First stop was Museo Emilio Caraffa. In Europe and United States you get to see the opus you see in school books. In Argentina I was introduced to something new to me, so different and intense. I was most touched by what I saw.

~~~~~

Bom, algumas pessoas adivinharam de fato o que eu estava fazendo no meu segundo dia em Córdoba. O que significa que eu estou me tornando previsível e eu terei que mudar isso… kkkkkkk brincadeira. Eu sempre irei visitar museus. Eu fico que nem cachorrinho feliz em museus, mesmo se na verdade o sentimento produzido pelas artes expostas seja de pura agonia. Minha primeira parada foi no Museu Emilio Caraffa. Na Europa e Estados Unidos você pode ver nos museus as obras que você viu nos livros de escola. Na Argentina eu fui apresentada a algo novo para mim, muito diferente e intenso. Eu fiquei muito impressionada com o que eu vi.

Museo-Caraffas-25 Museo-Caraffas-26Museo-Caraffas Museo-Caraffas-01 Museo-Caraffas-02 Museo-Caraffas-03 Museo-Caraffas-04 Museo-Caraffas-05 Museo-Caraffas-06 Museo-Caraffas-06-b Museo-Caraffas-07 Museo-Caraffas-08 Museo-Caraffas-09 Museo-Caraffas-10 Museo-Caraffas-11 Museo-Caraffas-12 Museo-Caraffas-13 Museo-Caraffas-14 Museo-Caraffas-15 Museo-Caraffas-16 Museo-Caraffas-17 Museo-Caraffas-18 Museo-Caraffas-19 Museo-Caraffas-20 Museo-Caraffas-21 Museo-Caraffas-22 Museo-Caraffas-23 Museo-Caraffas-24The second museum I visited was Evita – Palacio Ferreyra. You can’t take photos of the works exposed, but bellow, I got a few from the internet, by the artist Carlos Alonso. It’s all very intense. The trauma from the years of dictatorship is still very present.

~~~~~

O segundo museu que eu visitei foi Evita – Palacio Ferreyra. Não pode tirar fotos dos trabalhos exibidos, mas abaixo, eu peguei algumas da internet, do artista Carlos Alonso. É tudo muito intenso. O trauma dos anos de ditadura ainda está bem presente.

Museo-Ferreira(they allow you to take pictures of the starway only haha)

~~~~~

(eles deixam você fazer fotos da escadarias apenas haha)

[2]. Manos An+¦nimas III - Carlos Alonso 03_29b_calonso_gr 55245 alonsoa alonso-no-te-vendas-pintores-y-pinturas-juan-carlos-boveri Carlos Alonso en el infierno 2 5.0.2 5.0.2 carlos Carlos_Alonso_-_Serie_Milicos_full image010 las bestias de aquel infierno. Alonso

Well, after the shower of terror from the museums, Santi took me to the bus station, and while we waited for my bus to Río Cuarto we had a few 😉
~~~~~

Bom, depois do banho de terror nos museus, Santi me levou à rodoviária, enquanto esperávamos meu ônibus até Río Cuarto, tomamos algumas 😉

Santi-na-rodoviária

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cordoba – Argentina. Day 2

  1. Stan Lawrence says:

    Thank you for those views of art from the Argentinean museums, surely the closest I’ll ever get to these museums. I’ve been to art museums here in the states that will not let one take photos of the art, in fact most don’t let one take photos of the exhibits. I can tell that you enjoy art!

  2. Ken says:

    Thank you for sharing, AnnA—a fascinating selection of images as seen through the eyes of a wonderful photographer!

  3. Janacekian says:

    Beautiful & powerful works indeed!

Leave a comment